Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on Wednesday 11 May 2022

Present Councillors Simon Cleary, David Hall, Penny McCullough, Tom Newcombe, Julie Redfern, Rachel Thackray and Sharon Tricerri.

In Attendance; Kate Stacey, Clerk to the Council.

22/75 Election of Chairman

Tom Newcombe confirmed he was willing to be re-elected as Chair and was proposed and seconded and duly re-elected.

22/76 Election of Vice-Chairman

Mike Mitchell had confirmed that he was willing to be re-elected as Vice-Chair and Julie Redfern also agreed to act as Co-Vice Chair; both were elected.

7.35pm Cllr Simon Cleary arrived.

22/77 Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were received and noted from Mike Mitchell

22/78 Declaration of Interests

There were no 'personal' or 'pecuniary' interests relating to items on the agenda.

22/79 Public Forum

No members of the public attended the meeting.

22/80 Finance

i. The asset register for 2022/23 was approved.

ii. The 2021/22 annual accounts were approved for submission to the internal auditor.

22/81 Policies and guidance documents

It was agreed that the following Parish Council documents were largely up to date and appropriate but would be revised over the next month for confirmation at the June meeting;

- i Financial regulations
- ii Standing Orders
- iii Code of Conduct
- iv Training Policy
- v Freedom of Information Policy
- vi Equality Policy
- vii Data Protection Policy
- viii Council Publication Scheme
- iv Complaints Procedure
- v Risk Assessment
- vi Grant Awarding Policy

The meeting closed at 7.40pm.

22/82 Date of Next Meeting; Tuesday 31 May 2022; Annual Village Meeting

Wednesday 8 June 2022